June programme for TBSC

1) Keelboat racing every Tue/Thurs FG at 730pm

Series 3 concludes on Thursday June 6th and will be followed by a four race series whilst boats are away at WIORA

2) Kilrush race on Saturday 8th. Fg at 1155am. Note change of date

3) Dinghy racing Saturday afternoons FG at 3pm

4) Dinghy Racing Wednesday evenings tbc

5) WIORA in Foynes YC is postponed 

6) O’Connell Cup Saturday June 29th FG tbc


New members are always welcome

Contact the membership secretary at


Contact us today if you are interested in sailing on dinghies or keelboats

No experience required but enthusiasm and interest a must!

Our keelboat skippers are always on the lookout for crew. No experience is neccesary but enthusiam and a willingness to learn are essential.  Contact Rachel Deasy for further information or just pitch up on the marina any Tuesday or Thursday evening and talk to Cormac, Anthony or Liam

Amendment no 1 to the Keelboat Sailing Instructions 2024:

Races 1-4 of Series 1 are cancelled. Races 5 and 6 of Series 1 shall form part of Series 2 which will now have 8 scheduled races and 2 discards.

Welcome to Tralee Bay Sailing Club, located 15 minutes from Tralee, in the beautiful village of Fenit. Perched up high on the cliff top it overlooks the bay and surrounding landscape.






Tralee Bay Sailing Club


Co Kerry,


V92 T270